OHIO House of Representatives JOURNAL

SEVENTH DAY

Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio Wednesday, January 21, 2015, 9:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

The journal of yesterday was read and approved.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS

Representative Scherer moved that the following resolution be read by title only and brought up for immediate adoption:

H. R. No. 11-Representative Fedor

Cosponsors: Representatives Sykes, Butler, Ramos, Amstutz, Driehaus, Derickson, Gerberry, Antonio, Smith, K., Hood, Patterson, Sheehy, Bishoff, DeVitis, Reece, Johnson, G., Lepore-Hagan, Hill, Barnes, Kuhns, Strahorn, Ashford, Celebrezze, Ginter, Stinziano, Rogers, Slesnick, Howse, Sweeney, Cera, Leland, Boyd.

Recognizing National Slavery and Human Trafficking Prevention Month, January 2015.

The motion was agreed to.

The question being, "Shall the resolution be adopted?"

The resolution was adopted.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 101.35 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby makes the following changes to the Joint Committee on Agency Rule Review:

Remove Representative Scherer; appoint Representatives Grossman, Phillips, and Johnson, G.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 103.41(B)(2) of Am. Sub. S. B. 206, 130th General Assembly, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Joint Medicaid Oversight Committee:

Representatives Sears (Chair), Sprague, Antonio, and Sykes.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 127.12 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Boyce to the Controlling Board.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 101.34(A) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Joint Legislative Ethics Committee:

Speaker Rosenberger, Representatives Amstutz and Pelanda.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to House Rules 13, 28, and 30, the Speaker hereby makes the following appointments to House standing committees and standing subcommittees:

Agriculture and Rural Development -- Tuesdays, 11 a.m., Room 116

Hill, Chair Patterson, Ranking Member

Burkley, Vice Chair

Boose
O'Brien, M.

Buchy
O'Brien, S.

Hagan
Patmon

Kraus
Phillips

LaTourette
Sheehy

Retherford Rezabek Ruhl Schaffer Thompson Vitale Zeltwanger

Armed Services, Veterans Affairs, and Public Safety -- Tuesdays, 3:30 p.m.,

Room 116

Johnson, T., Chair Craig, Ranking Member

Perales, Vice Chair
Anielski
Fedor
Kraus
Johnson, G.
Landis
O'Brien. M.

Retherford Terhar Vitale Young Zeltwanger

Commerce and Labor -- Tuesdays, 4 p.m., Room 122

Young, Chair Lepore-Hagan, Ranking Member

DeVitis, Vice Chair Fedor
Blessing Reece
Brinkman Slesnick
Duffey Sweeney

Hood Koehler Landis Pelanda Roegner

Community and Family Advancement -- Tuesdays, 2:30 p.m., Room 113

Derickson, Chair Howse, Ranking Member

Ginter, Vice Chair Boyce
Antani Boyd
Conditt Lepore-Hagan
Dever Patmon

Hagan Hayes Hood McClain Young

Community and Family Advancement Subcommittee on Minority Affairs

Antani Boyce, Chair Conditt Patmon

Economic and Workforce Development -- Wednesdays, 9 a.m., Room 114

Baker, Chair Smith, K., Ranking Member

Romanchuk, Vice Chair Barnes
Antani Craig
Koehler Driehaus

Kraus Perales Ryan Young Zeltwanger

Education -- Wednesdays, 4 p.m., Room 121

Hayes, Chair Fedor, Ranking Member

Brenner, Vice Chair Boyd
Blessing Patmon
Cupp Patterson
Derickson Phillips
Henne Ramos

Huffman Smith, K.

Koehler Manning Roegner Slaby Smith, R.

Energy and Natural Resources -- Tuesdays, 1:30 p.m., Room 017

Landis, Chair O'Brien, S., Ranking Member

Hagan, Vice Chair Cera Grossman Howse Hall Leland

Hill Maag Slaby Terhar Thompson

Finance -- Room 313

Smith, R., Chair Driehaus, Ranking Member

Sykes

Schuring, Vice Chair Antonio Anielski Boyce Burkley Cera Cupp Clvde Derickson O'Brien, M. Dovilla Patterson Duffey **Phillips** Green Ramos Grossman Reece

Kunze Maag McClain Perales Reineke Romanchuk Scherer Sears Sprague Thompson

Hall

Finance Subcommittee on Agriculture, Development, and Natural Resources

Thompson, Chair O'Brien, M., Ranking Member

Burkley Cera

Hall

Finance Subcommittee on Health and Human Services

Sprague, Chair Sykes, Ranking Member

Romanchuk Antonio

Sears

Finance Subcommittee on Higher Education

Duffey, Chair Ramos, Ranking Member

Anielski Boyce

Perales

Finance Subcommittee on Primary and Secondary Education

Cupp, Chair Phillips, Ranking Member

Derickson Patterson

Kunze

Finance Subcommittee on Transporation

Grossman, Chair Reece, Ranking Member

Dovilla Clyde

Green

Financial Institutions, Housing, and Urban Development -- Tuesdays, 11 a.m., Room 122

Terhar, Chair Kuhns, Ranking Member

Hambley, Vice Chair Craig
Brenner Leland
Brown Smith K.

Dovilla Hackett Reineke Scherer Sprague

Government Accountabilty and Oversight -- Tuesdays, 1:30 p.m., Room 114

Brown, Chair Clyde, Ranking Member

Blessing, Vice Chair Curtin
Buchy Gerberry
Butler Leland

Derickson Green McColley Pelanda Smith, R.

Health and Aging -- Wednesdays, 9 a.m., Room 116

Gonzales, Chair Antonio, Ranking Member

Huffman, Vice Chair Barnes
Brown Bishoff
Butler Kuhns
Duffey Lepore-Hagan

Ginter Ramos

Johnson, T. Sykes

LaTourette Maag Schuring Sears Sprague

Insurance -- Tuesdays, 10 a.m., Room 121

Hackett, Chair Bishoff, Ranking Member

Henne, Vice Chair Ashford Brinkman Kuhns **DeVitis** Stinziano

Gonzales Kunze Retherford Roegner Sears

Judiciary -- Tuesdays, 3:30 p.m., Room 115

Butler, Chair Stinziano, Ranking Member

Manning, Vice Chair Celebrezze Antani Johnson, G. Conditt Sykes

Cupp Dever McColley Pelanda Rezabek

Local Government -- Tuesdays, 10 a.m., Room 113

Anielski, Chair Rogers, Ranking Member

Ryan, Vice Chair Ashford Baker Boyd Becker Reece

Boose Hambley Rezabek Ruhl Vitale

Public Utilities -- Wednesdays, 10 a.m., Room 121

Schaffer, Chair Ashford, Ranking Member

Roegner, Vice Chair Clyde Amstutz O'Brien, S. Brinkman Rogers Buchy Sheehv Conditt Slesnick Cupp Smith, K. Dovilla Stinziano

Ginter

Hagan Hall Hill Manning

Romanchuk

Ryan

Rules and Reference -- Room 119

Amstutz, Chair Strahorn, Ranking Member

Speaker Rosenberger, Vice Chair Antonio
Brenner Boyce
Grossman Celebrezze
Haves Ramos

Hood Pelanda Schuring

State Government -- Wednesdays, 3 p.m., Room 114

Maag, Chair Gerberry, Ranking Member

Kunze, Vice Chair Curtin
Becker Slesnick
Grossman Sweeney

Hackett Hood Huffman LaTourette Perales

Transportation and Infrastructure -- Tuesdays, 2:30 p.m., Room 018

Boose, Chair Sheehy, Ranking Member

Green, Vice Chair Howse
Antani Johnson, G.
Becker Lepore-Hagan
Dever Sweeney

DeVitis Dovilla Johnson Ruhl Vitale

Ways and Means -- Tuesdays, 1:30 p.m., Room 121

McClain, Chair Cera, Ranking Member

Scherer, Vice Chair
Amstutz
Curtin
Baker
Driehaus
Boose
Rogers
Burkley
Sheehy
Dever
Sykes

Hambley Henne

76 HOUSE JOURNAL, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 21, 2015

McColley Reineke Ryan Schaffer Slaby

On motion of Representative Scherer, the House adjourned until Tuesday, January 27, 2015 at 9:00 o'clock a.m.

Attest: KATHRYN E. STEVELINE, Journal Clerk.