## As Adopted by the Senate

131st General Assembly Regular Session 2015-2016

S. R. No. 159

**Senator Faber** 

## A RESOLUTION

Honoring Sheriff John Lenhart on being presented with the 2015 Ferris E. Lucas Award for National Sheriff of the Year.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 131st General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to pay tribute to Sheriff John Lenhart on receiving the 2015 Ferris E. Lucas Award from the National Sheriffs' Association; and

WHEREAS, Selection for this distinction is an honor of which John Lenhart can be proud, for he was chosen for his diligence, enthusiasm, and sterling work ethic, as well as for his unwavering dedication to excellence. A sheriff retired from Shelby County after serving five terms, he was named sheriff in 2010 and re-elected in 2012, and he has striven to fulfill his myriad goals in a competent and responsible manner. We applaud him on his outstanding efforts; and

WHEREAS, In all of his endeavors, John Lenhart has worked tirelessly to better the world around him, and he has earned the respect and esteem of many. Through his admirable devotion to service and achievement, he has distinguished himself as a conscientious and responsible Ohioan, and his tremendous efforts are truly deserving of the highest admiration; and

WHEREAS, John Lenhart's efforts have helped to guarantee a high level of success for all projects with which he has been

involved and have earned him numerous accolades. It is through the commitment of professionals such as he that the State of Ohio continues to prosper and remains responsive to the needs of its communities; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 131st General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, applaud Sheriff John Lenhart on his recent accolade and salute him as a fine Ohioan; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Sheriff John Lenhart.