OHIO House of Representatives

JOURNAL

ONE HUNDRED EIGHTY-THIRD DAY Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio Monday, July 23, 2018, 9:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

Pursuant to House Rule No. 23, the Clerk called the House to order.

Representative Landis was selected to preside under the Rule.

The journal of the previous legislative day was read and approved.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS

Representative Ryan moved that the following resolutions be read by title only and brought up for immediate adoption:

H. R. No. 510 - Representative Zeltwanger

Honoring Anthony Thompson as a 2018 Elks National Hoop Shoot Champion.

H. R. No. 511 - Representative Patton

Honoring the Strongsville Stallions U10 baseball club on its performance at the 2018 Youth Nationals Tournament.

H. R. No. 512 - Speaker Smith, Representatives Strahorn, Anielski, Antani, Antonio, Arndt, Ashford, Barnes, Becker, Blessing, Boccieri, Boggs, Boyd, Brenner, Brinkman, Brown, Butler, Carfagna, Celebrezze, Cera, Clyde, Craig, Cupp, Dean, Dever, DeVitis, Duffey, Edwards, Faber, Fedor, Galonski, Gavarone, Ginter, Gonzales, Green, Greenspan, Hagan, Hambley, Henne, Hill, Holmes, Hood, Hoops, Householder, Howse, Huffman, Hughes, Ingram, Johnson, Keller, Kelly, Kent, Kick, Koehler, Landis, Lanese, Lang, LaTourette, Leland, Lepore-Hagan, Lipps, Manning, McClain, Merrin, Miller, O'Brien, Patmon, Patterson, Patton, Pelanda, Perales, Ramos, Reece, Reineke, Retherford, Riedel, Roegner, Rogers, Romanchuk, Ryan, Schaffer, Scherer, Schuring, Seitz, Sheehy, Slaby, Smith, K., Sprague, Stein, Sweeney, Sykes, Thompson, Vitale, West, Wiggam, Wilkin, Young, Zeltwanger

Honoring Representative Jeffery S. Rezabek for his loyal service to the Ohio House of Representatives.

The motion was agreed to.

The question being, "Shall the resolutions be adopted?"

The resolutions were adopted.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, on July 18, 2018, signed the following:

Sub. H. B. No. 18-Representatives Pelanda, Retherford - et al.

Sub. H. B. No. 87-Representative Roegner - et al.

Sub. H. B. No. 95-Representatives Hughes, Seitz - et al.

Sub. H. B. No. 168-Representative Stein - et al.

Sub. H. B. No. 263-Representative Lanese - et al.

Sub. H. B. No. 312-Representatives Schuring, Greenspan - et al.

Sub. H. B. No. 318-Representatives Patterson, LaTourette - et al.

Sub. H. B. No. 336-Representatives Barnes, Greenspan - et al.

Sub. H. B. No. 347-Representatives Kelly, Dever - et al.

Am. Sub. S. B. No. 1-Senator LaRose - et al.

Am. Sub. S. B. No. 66-Senators Eklund, Tavares - et al.

S. B. No. 81-Senator Terhar - et al.

Am. S. B. No. 127-Senator LaRose - et al.

Am. Sub. S. B. No. 135-Senator LaRose - et al.

Am. Sub. S. B. No. 216-Senator Huffman - et al.

Sub. S. B. No. 220-Senators Hackett, Bacon - et al.

Sub. S. B. No. 221-Senator Uecker - et al.

Sub. S. B. No. 239-Senator Dolan - et al.

On motion of Representative Ryan, the House adjourned until Tuesday, July 24, 2018 at 9:00 o'clock a.m.

Attest: BRADLEY J. YOUNG,
Clerk.