OHIO SENATE JOURNAL

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 21, 2017

ONE HUNDRED SIXTEENTH DAY Senate Chamber, Columbus, Ohio Tuesday, November 21, 2017, 9:30 a.m.

The Senate met pursuant to adjournment.

The journal of the last legislative day was read and approved.

INTRODUCTION AND FIRST CONSIDERATION OF BILLS

The following bills were introduced and considered for the first time:

S. B. No. 233 - Senator Thomas.

Cosponsors: Senators Brown, Tavares.

To amend section 3715.01 of the Revised Code to allow a cottage food production operator to use a firebrick oven located on a patio at the operator's residence for purposes of the cottage food production operation.

S. B. No. 234 - Senator LaRose.

Cosponsors: Senators Eklund, Jordan, Hottinger, Uecker.

To amend sections 5321.01 and 5321.13 of the Revised Code regarding a tenant of subsidized rental premises owning, using, or possessing a firearm, a firearm component, or ammunition within the tenant's residential dwelling unit.

OFFERING OF RESOLUTIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule No. 54, the following resolutions were offered:

S. R. No. 331 - Senator Tayares

Honoring Cindy Murphy on her retirement.

S. R. No. 332 - Senators Wilson, Coley.

Honoring the Middletown Area Family YMCA on its Centennial.

S. R. No. 333 - Senators Kunze, Burke.

Honoring the Thomas Worthington High School boys water polo team on winning the 2017 State Championship.

The question being, "Shall the resolutions listed under the President's prerogative be adopted?"

So the resolutions were adopted.

MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT

Pursuant to Section 4901.021(A)(8) of the Ohio Revised Code, the President of the Senate appoints the following to the Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Nominating Council:

Shannon Jones of Warren County (replacing Matthew Evans, who resigned)

MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT

Pursuant to Section 333.270 of Am. Sub. H.B. 49 of the 132nd General Assembly, the President of the Senate appoints the following members to serve on the Patient-Centered Medicaid Managed Care Long-Term Services and Supports Study Committee:

Senator Dave Burke, co-chair Senator Bob Hackett

MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT

Pursuant to Section 164.02(A) of the Ohio Revised Code, the President of the Senate appoints the following to serve on the Ohio Public Works Commission:

Sandra Tunnell of Ashland County (replacing Dave Hall, who resigned)

On the motion of Senator LaRose, the Senate adjourned until Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 9:30 a.m.

Attest:	VINCENT L. KEERAN,
	Clerk