As Adopted by the House

132nd General Assembly Regular Session 2017-2018

H. R. No. 290

8

10

11

12

1.3

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

2425

26

Representative Scherer

A RESOLUTION

Honoring Enabling Cain as the 2017 Group of the Year at the Josie Music Awards for Independent Artists.

WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the
132nd General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate
2 Enabling Cain on being named the 2017 Group of the Year in the
3 rock/classic rock category at the Josie Music Awards for
4 Independent Artists; and
5

WHEREAS, In winning this prestigious honor, Enabling Cain has received a true compliment to its exceptional skill. Its talented members, Travis Sayre, Troy Dayton, Chad McElwee, Wade Morrison, and Steve Sanford, can be justifiably proud of their accomplishment at this year's Josie Music Awards for Independent Artists, for their music demonstrates high personal standards and their dedication to excellence; and

WHEREAS, Playing together for over three-and-a-half years, the five members of this Chillicothe-based band have been influenced by many artists while admirably creating music that has quickly made Enabling Cain a standout group in the industry. These independent artists have worked tirelessly to develop their special talents, and they exude exemplary initiative, enthusiasm, and perseverance that will, most assuredly, contribute to their growing success in the future; and

WHEREAS, Enabling Cain has earned the esteem and loyalty of its fans, and in the years to come, the group will strive to connect with its audiences, produce meaningful music, and promote the talent that lies within the State of Ohio. We are certain that this praiseworthy ensemble will continue to make invaluable contributions and enrich the world; therefore be it

H. R. No. 290 As Adopted by the House	Page 2
RESOLVED, That we, the members of the House of	27
Representatives of the 132nd General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting	28
this Resolution, sincerely applaud Enabling Cain on being named	29
the 2017 Group of the Year at the Josie Music Awards for	30
Independent Artists and salute its members as fine Ohioans; and be	e 31
it further	32
RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the House of Representatives	33
transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to Enabling	34
Cain.	35