As Introduced

132nd General Assembly Regular Session 2017-2018

S. R. No. 160

Senators Kunze, Bacon, Tavares

A RESOLUTION

Honoring Andrew Teitelbaum as the 2017 Big Ten Coach of the Year in rowing.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 132nd General	1
Assembly of Ohio are pleased to extend special recognition to	2
Andrew Teitelbaum on being named the 2017 Big Ten Coach of the	3
Year in rowing; and	4
WHEREAS, As the women's rowing coach at The Ohio State	5
University, Andrew Teitelbaum has demonstrated remarkable	6
integrity and dedication. Throughout the season, he has not only	7
encouraged each individual to develop her talents to the fullest	8
but also instilled in each a valuable sense of determination,	9
perseverance, camaraderie, and spirit, and as a result, the	10
Buckeyes earned their eighth Big Ten Championship title and	11
advanced to the NCAA Championships; and	12
WHEREAS, The expertise, guidance, and sound judgment of	13
coaches such as Andrew Teitelbaum are critical to the ultimate	14
success of any athletic endeavor. Due largely to his tireless	15
efforts, the Buckeyes have emerged as winners, both in and out of	16
athletic competition, and he has earned the genuine respect and	17
admiration of many, as evidenced by his receiving Coach of the	18
Year honors seven times overall, breaking the Big Ten conference	19
record; and	20

WHEREAS, With athletic competition playing such an important21role in education, we are extremely pleased to pay tribute to22Andrew Teitelbaum for a job well-done. His outstanding rapport23with his athletes, as well as with his fellow coaches, has been a24vital factor in the Buckeyes' accomplishments, and he is certainly25deserving of high praise; therefore be it26

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 132nd 27 General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend 28 Andrew Teitelbaum as the 2017 Big Ten Coach of the Year in rowing 29 and extend best wishes for the future; and be it further 30 RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly 31 authenticated copy of this Resolution to Andrew Teitelbaum. 32