OHIO House of Representatives

JOURNAL

ELEVENTH DAY

Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio Friday, February 8, 2019, 10:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

The journal of yesterday was read and approved.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to House Rules 13, 28, and 30, the Speaker hereby makes the following appointments to House standing committees and standing subcommittees:

Aging and Long Term-Care - Thursdays, 11:00 a.m., Room 122

Arndt, Chair Howse, Ranking Member

Reineke, Vice Chair Boyd
Antani Clites
Brinkman Liston
Ginter Russo
Green West

Scherer Powell Ryan

Agriculture and Rural Development – Tuesdays, 9:00 a.m., Room 121

Koehler, Chair Brent, Ranking Member

Smith, T., Vice Chair Cera
Jones Clites

Kick Hicks-Hudson
Manchester Lightbody
Manning, D. Patterson
Powell Weinstein

Schaffer Seitz Stoltzfus

Armed Services and Veterans Affairs – Wednesdays, 11:00 a.m., Room 122

Perales, Chair Weinstein, Ranking Member

Hood, Vice Chair Brown
Dean Crawley
Holmes, A. Miller, A.
Keller Sheehy

Kick Lanese Richardson Civil Justice – Tuesdays, 3:00 p.m., Room 115

Hambley, Chair Brown, Ranking Member

Patton, Vice Chair Crossman
Butler Galonski
Callender Hicks-Hudson
Cupp Skindell

Hillyer Lanese Seitz

Criminal Justice – Thursdays, 11:00 a.m., Room 017

Lang, Chair Leland, Ranking Member

Plummer, Vice Chair Crossman
Butler Galonski
Cupp Rogers
LaTourette West

Manning, D. Seitz Smith, T.

Criminal Justice Subcommittee on Criminal Sentencing - Tuesdays,

3:00 p.m., Room 121

LaTourette, Co-Chair Galonski, Co-Chair

Plummer Rogers

Smith, T.

Commerce and Labor – Wednesdays, 3:00 p.m., Room 114

Manning, G., Chair Lepore-Hagan, Ranking Member

Dean, Vice Chair Brent
DeVitis Lightbody
Edwards Sheehy
Hood Smith, K.
Jones Sweeney

Patton Riedel Stein

Economic and Workforce Development - Wednesdays, 9:00 a.m., Room 114

Zeltwanger, Chair Sobecki, Ranking Member

Powell, Vice Chair Ingram
DeVitis Liston
Holmes, A. Miranda
Lang Skindell
McClain Upchurch

Reineke Riedel Vitale Energy and Natural Resources – Tuesdays, 11:00 a.m., Room 017

Vitale, Chair Denson, Ranking Member

Kick, Vice Chair Holmes, G.
Baldridge Leland
Cross O'Brien
Hillyer Weinstein

Jordan Stein Wiggam

Energy and Natural Resources Subcommittee on Energy Generation -

Tuesdays, 3:00 p.m., Room 114

Stein, Co-Chair O'Brien, Co-Chair Baldridge Holmes, G.

Jordan

Federalism – Wednesdays, 9:00 a.m., Room 113

Becker, Chair Miller, A., Ranking Member

Stoltzfus, Vice Chair Kelly
Brinkman Kent
Dean Miller , J.
Green Strahorn

Hood Koehler Smith, R.

Finance – Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, 9:00 a.m., Room 313

Oelslager, Chair Cera, Ranking Member

West

Scherer, Vice Chair Crawlev Hicks-Hudson Baldridge Blessing Howse Butler Kelly Callender Miller, A. Carfagna O'Brien Carruthers Patterson Cross Rogers Skindell Cupp Edwards Sweenev

Hambley Hoops Lipps Plummer Perales Richardson Roemer

Greenspan

Romanchuk Wilkin

Finance Subcommittee on Agriculture, Development, and Natural

Resources - Wednesdays, 3:00 p.m., Room 113

Hoops, Chair Hicks-Hudson, Ranking Member

Baldridge O'Brien

Richardson

Finance Subcommittee on Health and Human Services – Wednesdays,

11:00 a.m., Room 115

Romanchuk, Chair West, Ranking Member

Lipps Kelly

Roemer

Finance Subcommittee on Higher Education – Tuesdays, 11:00 a.m., Room 018

Carfagna, Chair Sweeney, Ranking Member

Edwards Miller, A.

Perales

Finance Subcommittee on Primary and Secondary Education - Tuesdays,

11:00 a.m., Room 115

Cupp, Co-Chair Patterson, Co-Chair

Blessing Crawley

Hambley

Finance Subcommittee on Transporation – Thursdays, 11:00 a.m., Room 121

Greenspan, Chair Skindell, Ranking Member

Carruthers Howse

Cross

Financial Institutions – Tuesdays, 5:00 p.m., Room 113

Jordan, Chair Smith, K., Ranking Member

Hillyer, Vice Chair Crossman
Carfagna Denson
Cross Leland
Greenspan Russo

Lanese Lang Roemer Health – Tuesdays, 11:00 a.m., Room 116

Merrin, Chair Boyd, Ranking Member

Manning, D., Vice Chair Clites

Antani Lepore-Hagan

Butler Liston
Carruthers Russo
Ginter Upchurch
Keller West

LaTourette Lipps Plummer Romanchuk

Higher Education – Tuesdays, 3:00 p.m., Room 122

Keller, Chair Ingram, Ranking Member

Riedel, Vice Chair Galonski
Edwards Lightbody
Holmes, A. Miller, J.
Manning, G. Miranda

Perales Richardson Smith, R.

Insurance – Tuesdays, 9:00 a.m., Room 113

Brinkman, Chair Boggs, Ranking Member

Antani, Vice Chair Brown
DeVitis Holmes, G.
Lang Sweeney
LaTourette Upchurch

Merrin Patton Ryan

Primary and Secondary Education – Tuesdays, 5:00 p.m., Room 121

Blessing, Chair Robinson, Ranking Member

Jones, Vice Chair Crawley
Carruthers Ingram
Cupp Miller, J.
Koehler Patterson
Manchester Sobecki
Manning, G. Strahorn

Smith, R. Smith, T.

Public Utilities – Wednesdays, 11:00 a.m., Room 116

Callender, Chair Holmes, G., Ranking Member

Wilkin, Vice Chair Boggs Antani Crossman Denson Blessing Brinkman Miller, A. Cross Robinson **DeVitis** Rogers Edwards Sheehy Smith, K. Patton

Schaffer Seitz Stein Vitale Wiggam

Rules and Reference -- Room 119

Householder, Chair Sykes, Ranking Member

Butler, Vice Chair Boggs

Callender Hicks-Hudson DeVitis Smith, K.

Edwards Lanese Seitz

State and Local Government – Wednesdays, 3:00 p.m., Room 122

Wiggam, Chair Kelly, Ranking Member

Ginter, Vice Chair Kent
Arndt Russo
Becker Skindell
Greenspan Sobecki
Hambley Strahorn

Smith, R. Smith, T. Wilkin

Transportation and Public Safety – Tuesdays, 11:00 a.m., Room 114

Green, Chair Sheehy, Ranking Member

McClain, Vice Chair
Arndt
Howse
Hoops
Lepore-Hagan
Jones
Miranda
Manchester
O'Brien

Manning, G.

Patton Stoltzfus

Ways and Means – Tuesdays, 3:00 p.m., Room 116

Schaffer, Chair Rogers, Ranking Member

Lipps, Vice Chair Boyd
Becker Cera
Carfagna Denson
Green Leland
Hoops Robinson
McClain Sobecki
Merrin Upchurch

Powell Reineke Roemer Ryan Scherer

On motion of Representative Edwards, the House adjourned until Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 10:00 o'clock a.m.

Attest: BRADLEY J. YOUNG, Clerk.