# OHIO House of Representatives

JOURNAL

# TWENTY-FIRST DAY

Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio Monday, March 4, 2019, 10:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

Pursuant to House Rule No. 23, the Clerk called the House to order.

Representative Stein was selected to preside under the Rule.

The journal of the previous legislative day was read and approved.

# INTRODUCTION OF BILLS

The following bills were introduced:

# H. B. No. 115 - Representatives Riedel, Roemer.

Cosponsors: Representatives Antani, Jones, McClain, Jordan, Romanchuk, Lang, Becker, Seitz, Merrin, Stein, Hood, Lipps, Ginter, Dean, Wiggam, Butler, Kick, Carfagna, Scherer.

To amend sections 106.021 and 106.03 and to enact sections 101.354, 101.355, 121.031, 121.95, 121.951, 121.952, and 121.953 of the Revised Code to require certain agencies to reduce the number of regulatory restrictions and to amend the versions of sections 106.021 and 106.03 of the Revised Code that are scheduled to take effect August 18, 2019, to continue the provision of this act on and after that effective date.

# H. B. No. 116 - Representative Brinkman.

To make an appropriation related to transportation planning and research.

# H. B. No. 117 - Representative Upchurch.

Cosponsors: Representatives Brent, Cera, Crossman, Romanchuk, Sheehy, Holmes, G., West, Miller, A., Strahorn, Crawley, Skindell, Seitz, Weinstein, Sweeney, Sobecki, Smith, R., Miller, J.

To enact section 5.52 of the Revised Code to designate August 31 as "Frank Robinson Day."

# H. B. No. 118 - Representative Manning, D.

Cosponsors: Representatives Jones, Vitale, Schaffer.

To enact sections 3327.015 and 5705.2115 of the Revised Code regarding student transportation to and from school.

Said bills were considered the first time.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to H. C. R. No. 3, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to wait upon the Governor in anticipation of his State of the State address:

Representatives Butler, Seitz, DeVitis, Edwards, Lanese, Sykes, Boggs, Smith, K., and Hicks-Hudson.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 2108.35 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Merrin to the Second Chance Trust Fund Advisory Committee.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code Section 3319.60(A)(6), the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Blessing to the Educator Standards Board.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 3333.01 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Blessing to the Ohio Board of Regents.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 991.02 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Koehler to the Ohio Expositions Commission.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 5139.44 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Plummer to the RECLAIM Advisory Committee.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 3332.081 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Blessing to the Student Tuition Recovery Authority.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 4981.02 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representative Hoops (Chair) and public member William Lozier to the Ohio Rail Development Commission.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 1551.35 of the Ohio Revised Code and the Minority Leader's stipulated appointment authority, the Speaker hereby appoints Representatives Jones (Chair) and Cera to the Technical Advisory Committee to Assist the Director of the Ohio Coal Development Office.

### MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 5537.24 of the Ohio Revised Code and the Minority Leader's stipulated appointment authority, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Turnpike Legislative Review Committee:

Representatives Green (Chair), Greenspan, and Sheehy.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 3701.68 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints Representatives Carruthers and Crawley to the Commission on Infant Mortality.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 171.01 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Ohio Retirement Study Council:

Representatives Carfagna, Merrin, and Cera.

# MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code Section 183.12, the Speaker hereby makes the following changes to the Southern Ohio Agricultural and Community Development Foundation Board of Trustees:

Remove Representative Baldridge; appoint Representative Jones (Chair).

On motion of Representative Hillyer, the House adjourned until Tuesday, March 5, 2019 at 9:00 o'clock a.m.

Attest:	BRADLEY J. YOUNG
	Clark