OHIO House of Representatives JOURNAL

SIXTY-NINTH DAY Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio

Wednesday, June 12, 2019, 9:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

Prayer was offered by Reverend Wade Giffin of the Trinity United Methodist Church in Columbus, Ohio, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

The following guests of the House of Representatives were recognized prior to the commencement of business:

Jake Horton, a guest of Representative Robinson-6th district.

Brian Yakoub, a guest of Representative Lightbody-19th district.

Grace and Claire Rhodes and Suvan Dommeti, guests of Representative Liston-21st district.

Hannah Qin, a guest of Representative Leland-22nd district.

Allison Cole and Brendon Bittner, guests of Representative Ingram-32nd district.

Michalle Kleinau, a guest of Representative Cross-83rd district.

The journal of yesterday was read and approved.

INTRODUCTION OF BILLS

The following bills were introduced:

H. B. No. 284 - Representative Hillyer.

Cosponsors: Representatives Cera, Ghanbari, Lipps, Patterson, Riedel, Romanchuk.

To enact section 5534.54 of the Revised Code to designate a portion of U.S. Route 36 in Tuscarawas County as the "Robert E. Turney Memorial Highway."

H. B. No. 285 - Representatives Greenspan, Brent.

To enact section 4510.101 of the Revised Code to establish a permanent Driver's License Reinstatement Fee Debt Reduction and Amnesty Program.

Said bills were considered the first time.

BILLS FOR THIRD CONSIDERATION

Sub. H. B. No. 2-Representatives Cross, Lepore-Hagan. Cosponsors: Representatives DeVitis, Blessing, Carfagna, Edwards, Hambley, Miller, A., O'Brien, Perales, Plummer, Roemer, Rogers, West.

To amend section 5747.01 and to enact sections 122.178, 122.179, 122.1710, and 122.1711 of the Revised Code to create the TechCred Program and the Individual Microcredential Assistance Program, to develop a grant program to support industry sector partnerships, and to make an appropriation, was taken up for consideration the third time.

The question being, "Shall the bill pass?"

Representative Cross moved to amend, amendment 0723, as follows:

In line 1544, delete "or" and insert "and"

In line 1566, delete "and"; after "(C)" insert ", and (D)"

The question being, "Shall the motion to amend be agreed to?"

The motion was agreed to and the bill so amended.

The question being, "Shall the bill as amended pass?"

The yeas and nays were taken and resulted – yeas 92, nays 3, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were: Representatives

Antanı	Arndt	Baldridge	Becker
Blair	Blessing	Boggs	Boyd
Brent	Brown	Butler	Callender
Carfagna	Carruthers	Cera	Clites
Crawley	Cross	Crossman	Cupp
Dean	Denson	DeVitis	Edwards
Galonski	Ghanbari	Ginter	Green
Greenspan	Grendell	Hambley	Hicks-Hudson
Hillyer	Holmes, A.	Hood	Hoops
Howse	Ingram	Jones	Jordan
Keller	Kelly	Koehler	Lanese
Lang	LaRe	Leland	Lepore-Hagan
Lightbody	Lipps	Liston	Manchester
Manning, D.	Manning, G.	McClain	Merrin
Miller, A.	Miller, J.	O'Brien	Oelslager
Patterson	Patton	Perales	Plummer
Reineke	Riedel	Robinson	Roemer
Rogers	Romanchuk	Russo	Ryan
Scherer	Seitz	Sheehy	Skindell
Smith, K.	Smith, R.	Smith, T.	Sobecki
Stein	Stoltzfus	Strahorn	Sweeney
Sykes	Upchurch	Weinstein	West
Wiggam	Wilkin	Zeltwanger	Householder-92

Representatives Brinkman, Powell, and Vitale voted in the negative-3. The bill passed.

Representative Cross moved to amend the title as follows:

Add the names: "Baldridge, Blair, Boggs, Boyd, Brent, Brown, Butler, Callender, Carruthers, Clites, Crossman, Cupp, Denson, Galonski, Ghanbari, Ginter, Greenspan, Grendell, Hicks-Hudson, Hillyer, Holmes, A., Hoops, Ingram, Jones, Leland, Lightbody, Lipps, Manning, G., Miller, J., Oelslager, Patterson, Patton, Reineke, Romanchuk, Russo, Scherer, Seitz, Smith, K., Smith, R., Sobecki, Stein, Strahorn, Sweeney, Sykes, Upchurch, Weinstein."

The motion was agreed to and the title so amended.

The title as amended was agreed to.

Am. H. B. No. 14-Representatives Boyd, Baldridge.

Cosponsors: Representatives Lepore-Hagan, Carfagna, Crawley, Edwards, Hambley, Howse, Miller, A., Rogers, Skindell, West.

To amend sections 5101.85, 5101.851, and 5101.853; to amend, for the purpose of adopting a new section number as indicated in parentheses, section 5101.853 (5101.855); to enact new section 5101.853 and sections 5101.854 and 5101.856; and to repeal section 5101.852 of the Revised Code to require a region-based kinship care navigator program and to make an appropriation, was taken up for consideration the third time.

The question being, "Shall the bill pass?"

The yeas and nays were taken and resulted – yeas 94, nays 1, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were: Representatives

Antani	Arndt	Baldridge	Becker
Blair	Blessing	Boggs	Boyd
Brent	Brinkman	Brown	Butler
Callender	Carfagna	Carruthers	Cera
Clites	Crawley	Cross	Crossman
Cupp	Denson	DeVitis	Edwards
Galonski	Ghanbari	Ginter	Green
Greenspan	Grendell	Hambley	Hicks-Hudson
Hillyer	Holmes, A.	Hood	Hoops
Howse	Ingram	Jones	Jordan
Keller	Kelly	Koehler	Lanese
Lang	LaRe	Leland	Lepore-Hagan
Lightbody	Lipps	Liston	Manchester
Manning, D.	Manning, G.	McClain	Merrin
Miller, A.	Miller, J.	O'Brien	Oelslager
Patterson	Patton	Perales	Plummer
Powell	Reineke	Riedel	Robinson
Roemer	Rogers	Romanchuk	Russo
Ryan	Scherer	Seitz	Sheehy
Skindell	Smith, K.	Smith, R.	Smith, T.
Sobecki	Stein	Stoltzfus	Strahorn
Sweeney	Sykes	Upchurch	Vitale
Weinstein	West	Wiggam	Wilkin
Zeltwanger			Householder-94

Representative Dean voted in the negative-1.

The bill passed.

Representative Baldridge moved to amend the title as follows:

Add the names: "Arndt, Blessing, Boggs, Brent, Brown, Callender, Carruthers, Clites, Cross, Crossman, Cupp, Denson, DeVitis, Galonski, Ghanbari, Ginter, Green, Greenspan, Grendell, Hicks-Hudson, Holmes, A., Hoops, Ingram, Jones, Keller, Kelly, LaRe, Leland, Lightbody, Liston, McClain, Miller, J., O'Brien, Oelslager, Patterson, Patton, Plummer, Reineke, Robinson, Roemer, Russo, Ryan, Scherer, Seitz, Sheehy, Smith, K., Smith, R., Sobecki, Stein, Stoltzfus, Strahorn, Sweeney, Sykes, Upchurch, Vitale, Weinstein, Wilkin."

The motion was agreed to and the title so amended.

The title as amended was agreed to.

On motion of Representative Butler, the House adjourned until Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 9:00 o'clock a.m.

Attest:	BRADLEY J. YOUNG	
	Clerk	