As Adopted by the House

133rd General Assembly Regular Session 2019-2020

H. R. No. 10

Representative Oelslager

A RESOLUTION

Relative to the election of the speaker pro tempore, the	1
majority floor leader, the assistant majority floor	2
leader, the majority whip, the assistant majority whip,	3
the minority leader, the assistant minority leader, the	4
minority whip, and the assistant minority whip for the	5
133rd General Assembly of Ohio.	6

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF OHIO:

WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the	/
133rd General Assembly of Ohio have been advised that the caucus	8
of Republican members have chosen Jim Butler of House District #41	9
as speaker pro tempore, Bill Seitz of House District #30 as	10
majority floor leader, Anthony DeVitis of House District #36 as	11
assistant majority floor leader, Jay Edwards of House District #94	12
as majority whip, and Laura Lanese of House District #23 as	13
assistant majority whip; and	14
WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the	15
133rd General Assembly of Ohio have been advised that the caucus	16
of Democratic members have chosen Emilia Strong Sykes of House	17
District #34 as minority leader, Kristin Boggs of House District	18
#18 as assistant minority leader, Kent Smith of House District #8	19
as minority whip, and Paula Hicks-Hudson of House District #44 as	20
assistant minority whip; therefore be it	21
RESOLVED, By the members of the House of Representatives of	22

33

34

35

36

37

38

39

40

41

the 133rd General Assembly that Jim Butler be, and upon adoption 23 of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of speaker pro 24 tempore; that Bill Seitz be, and upon adoption of this resolution 25 is, hereby elected to the office of majority floor leader; that 26 Anthony DeVitis be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, 27 hereby elected to the office of assistant majority floor leader; 28 that Jay Edwards be, and upon the adoption of this resolution is, 29 hereby elected to the office of majority whip; and that Laura 30 Lanese be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected 31 to the office of assistant majority whip; and be it further 32

RESOLVED, That Emilia Strong Sykes be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of minority leader; that Kristin Boggs be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of assistant minority leader; that Kent Smith be, and upon the adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of minority whip; and that Paula Hicks-Hudson be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of assistant minority whip.