As Adopted by the Senate

131st General Assembly Regular Session 2015-2016

S. R. No. 39

Senator Williams

ARESOLUTION

Honoring TyShawn Irby as the 2014 Ohio Parole Officer of the Year.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 131st General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to commend TyShawn Irby on being named the 2014 Parole Officer of the Year for Ohio by the Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction; and

WHEREAS, By receiving this prestigious honor, TyShawn Irby has been recognized for his high degree of personal initiative, his remarkable performance in the line of duty, his dedication to carrying out his assignments, and his devotion to excellence on the job. Throughout his more than ten-year career with ODRC, he has risen through the ranks to become a parole services supervisor, as well as assisted the U.S. Marshal's Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force for numerous years, and we applaud him on his exemplary efforts; and

WHEREAS, It is through the work of individuals such as TyShawn Irby that Ohio's justice and correctional systems continue to be effective in serving the needs of residents. He has ably safeguarded local citizens by accurately and skillfully aiding former criminal offenders in integrating into society after their incarceration, and his contributions to this profession are worthy of emulation; and

S. R. No. 39 As Adopted by the Senate

WHEREAS, A veteran of the U.S. armed forces, TyShawn Irby has willingly given of his time, energy, and abilities far beyond what was required or expected, and he has striven to better the world around him. We are certain that in the years to come, he will continue to display the same unwavering commitment to excellence for which he has become known, and he is truly deserving of high praise; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 131st General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, congratulate TyShawn Irby on this esteemed honor and extend best wishes for ongoing success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to TyShawn Irby.