

Rules and Reference Committee

Speaker Jason Stephens, Chair

Congratulatory Report

May 21, 2024

Representative Russo reported for the Rules and Reference committee recommending that the following House Resolutions be read by title only and approved:

H. R. No. 472 - Representatives Oelslager, Thomas, J.

Honoring the GlenOak High School Cheerleading team as a 2024 NCA National Champion.

H. R. No. 473 - Representatives Oelslager, Thomas, J.

Honoring Evan M. Hill on being selected as the 2023 Ohio State Highway Patrol Trooper of the Year.

H. R. No. 474 - Representative Russo

Honoring Lyle Yost as a 2024 NCAA Division I Champion in diving.

H. R. No. 475 - Representative Grim

Honoring The University of Toledo women's tennis team as the 2024 Mid-American Conference Tournament Champion.

H. R. No. 476 - Representative Ghanbari

Honoring the Perrysburg High School Select Strings Orchestra on winning the 2024 American String Teachers Association National Orchestra Festival Grand Championship.

H. R. No. 477 - Representative Dean

Honoring Shoemaker's IGA on its Centennial.

H. R. No. 478 - Representatives Richardson, Somani

Honoring the Dublin Jerome High School Valorant esports team on winning the 2024 OHSAA State Championship.

H. R. No. 479 - Representative Grim

Honoring The University of Toledo men's tennis team on winning the 2024 Mid-American Conference Championship title.

H. R. No. 480 - Representative Miller, J.

Honoring Fligner's Supermarket on its One Hundredth Anniversary.



H. R. No. 481 - Representative Troy

Honoring Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Parish on its Centennial.

H. R. No. 482 - Representative Russo

Honoring The Ohio State University pistol team on securing the 2024 Intercollegiate Pistol Championships.

Jason	Stephens,	Chair