OHIO SENATE Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources Minutes June 11, 2024 135th General Assembly

The Senate Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources was called to order at 4:00 PM in the North Hearing Room of the Ohio Statehouse.

Attendance was taken. A quorum was present.

The minutes from the May 21, 2024 meeting was reviewed and approved by the committee without objection.

Chairman Schaffer called the committee's attention to the governor's appointments that was before the committee.

- Darren Bok State Auctioneers Commission
- Tammy K. Chapman Advisory Council on Amusement Ride Safety
- Raymond "Rusty" Orben, III State Emergency Response Commission
- Beth A. Rose State Auctioneers Commission
- Susan M. Skorupski State Veterinary Medical Licensing Board
- Terri A. Specht Ohio Livestock Care Standards Board
- Linda A. Stickney Commercial Dog Breeding Licensing Board
- Peg VanVleet Waterways Safety Council
- Daniel J. Wallon, Jr. State Veterinary Medical Licensing Board
- Amy Weiskittel Environmental Education Council
- Joel P. Yankie Advisory Council on Amusement Ride Safety

Chairman Schaffer asked if any governor's appointees were present and wished to testify. Raymond "Rusty" Orben, III was present and addressed the committee.

There were no questions or comments from the committee.

Chairman Schaffer asked what the pleasure of the committee was on the governor's appointments.

Vice-Chairman Landis moved to approve the governor's appointments.

The governor's appointments was approved by a vote of five affirmative votes and zero negative votes and was reported to the committee on rules and reference.

Chairman Schaffer called up Senate Bill 268, sponsored by State Senator Stephen Huffman and State Senator Shane Wilkin for its first hearing for sponsor testimony.

Testimony was heard from the following individuals:

1. State Senator Stephen Huffman and State Senator Shane Wilkin, Sponsor

Questions and comments from the committee were heard.

Sponsor testimony on Senate Bill 268 concluded and constituted as its first hearing.

With no further business, the committee adjourned at 4:10 PM.

Tim Schaffer, Chair