JOURNALS OF THE SENATE AND HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

OHIO House of Representatives JOURNAL

MONDAY, JANUARY 23, 2023

FIFTH DAY

Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio Monday, January 23, 2023, 9:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

The journal of the previous legislative day was read and approved.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 101.35 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Joint Committee on Agency Rule Review:

Representatives Callender (Chair), Mathews, Hillyer, Galonski, and Skindell.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 101.34(A) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Joint Legislative Ethics Committee:

Speaker Stephens (Chair) and Representatives Oelslager, Swearingen, Russo, Jarrells, and Miranda.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 103.71 of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Correctional Institution Inspection Committee:

Representatives Schmidt, Johnson, Thomas, C., and Humphrey.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 103.41 (B)(2) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Joint Medicaid Oversight Committee:

Representatives Holmes (Chair), Lipps, Gross, Thomas, C., and Liston.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 3702.92 (A) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following member to the Dentist Loan Repayment Advisory Board:

Representative Lipps.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 103.51 (A) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Legislative Taskforce on Redistricting, Reapportionment, and Demographic Research:

Speaker Stephens, Representative Russo, and Brittney Colvin.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Section 103.60 (C)(3) of the Ohio Revised Code, the Speaker hereby appoints the following members to the Rare Disease Advisory Council:

Representatives Dobos and Liston.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code Section 127.12, the Speaker hereby appoints Representatives Edwards, Patton, and Sweeney to the Controlling Board.

On motion of Representative LaRe, the House adjourned until Tuesday, January 24, 2023 at 9:00 o'clock a.m.

Attest:

BRADLEY J. YOUNG, Clerk.