JOURNALS OF THE SENATE AND HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

OHIO House of Representatives JOURNAL

MONDAY, MAY 6, 2024

ONE HUNDRED FORTIETH DAY Hall of the House of Representatives, Columbus, Ohio Monday, May 6, 2024, 9:00 o'clock a.m.

The House met pursuant to adjournment.

Pursuant to House Rule No. 23, the Clerk called the House to order.

Representative Patton was selected to preside under the Rule.

The journal of the previous legislative day was read and approved.

INTRODUCTION OF BILLS

The following bills were introduced:

H. B. No. 516 - Representative Miller, J.

To amend section 3319.51 of the Revised Code to annually require the Director of Budget and Management to transfer funds to the State Board of Education licensure fund.

H. B. No. 517 - Representatives Santucci, Lampton. Cosponsors: Representatives Lorenz, Lipps, Stewart, Barhorst, Seitz, Klopfenstein.

To amend section 135.71 of the Revised Code to make active duty members of the uniformed services eligible to participate in the homeownership savings linked deposit program.

Said bills were considered the first time.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to House Rules 13, 28 and 30, the Speaker hereby makes the following changes to the following standing committees, effective May 1, 2024:

Agriculture: Remove Representative Creech.

Constitutional Resolutions: Remove Representative Plummer.

Energy and Natural Resources: Remove Representative Kick.

Primary and Secondary Education: Remove Representative Bird. Public Health Policy: Remove Representative Lipps.

State and Local Government: Remove Representative John.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to House Rules 13, 28 and 30, the Minority Leader hereby makes the following changes to the following standing committees:

Homeland Security:

Remove Representatives Breannan, Grim, Isaacsohn and Piccolantonio; appoint Representatives Brent, Blackshear, Mohamed and Miller, A.

Insurance:

Remove Representative Upchurch; appoint Representatives Humphrey and Isaacsohn.

Health Provider Services:

Remove Representatives Brewer and Upchurch; appoint Representatives Jarrells and Isaacsohn.

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to House Rules 13, 28 and 30, the Speaker hereby makes the following changes to the following standing committees, effective May 4, 2024:

Agriculture: Designate Representative Jones as Chair.

Energy and Natural Resources: Appoint Representative Hall (Chair).

Pensions: Remove Representative Mathews.

Primary and Secondary Education: Designate Representative Manning as Chair.

Public Health Policy: Appoint Representative Mathews (Chair).

State and Local Government: Appoint Representative Wiggam (Chair).

Technology and Innovation:

Remove Representative Hall as Chair; designate Representative Miller, M. as Chair.

On motion of Representative Peterson, the House adjourned until Tuesday, May 7, 2024 at 9:00 o'clock a.m.

Attest:

BRADLEY J. YOUNG, Clerk.