JOURNALS OF THE SENATE AND HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

OHIO SENATE JOURNAL

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 3, 2024

ONE HUNDRED EIGHTY-SIXTH DAY Senate Chamber, Columbus, Ohio **Thursday, October 3, 2024, 9:30 a.m.**

The Senate met pursuant to adjournment.

Pursuant to Senate Rule No. 3, the Clerk called the Senate to order.

Senator DeMora was selected to preside according to the rule.

The journal of the last legislative day was read and approved.

OFFERING OF RESOLUTIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule No. 55, the following resolutions were offered:

S. R. No. 457 - Senators Huffman, M., Antonio.

Cosponsors: Senators Antani, Blessing, Brenner, Chavez, Cirino, Craig, Cutrona, DeMora, Dolan, Gavarone, Hackett, Hicks-Hudson, Huffman, S., Ingram, Johnson, Kunze, Landis, Lang, Manning, McColley, O'Brien, Reineke, Reynolds, Roegner, Romanchuk, Schaffer, Schuring, Smith, Sykes, Wilkin, Wilson.

In memory of Roy L. Keeran.

S. R. No. 458 - Senator Gavarone.

Honoring the Village of Portage on its Two Hundredth Anniversary.

S. R. No. 459 - Senator Hackett.

Honoring Pat Corle as the 2024 Ohio Realtor of the Year.

S. R. No. 460 - Senators DeMora, Gavarone.

Cosponsors: Senators Antani, Antonio, Blessing, Brenner, Chavez, Cirino, Craig, Cutrona, Dolan, Hackett, Hicks-Hudson, Huffman, M., Huffman, S., Ingram, Johnson, Kunze, Landis, Lang, Manning, McColley, O'Brien, Reineke, Reynolds, Roegner, Romanchuk, Schaffer, Schuring, Smith, Sykes, Wilkin, Wilson.

In memory of Darrell W. Opfer.

The question being, "Shall the resolutions listed under the President's prerogative be adopted?"

So the resolutions were adopted.

MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT

Pursuant to Section 3353.02 (B) of the Ohio Revised Code, the President of the Senate appoints Erica Clay (Van Wert County) to the Broadcast Educational Media Commission as a voting member, for a four-year term

1730 SENATE JOURNAL, THURSDAY, OCTOBER 3, 2024

commencing October 28, 2024 and ending October 27, 2028.

MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT

Pursuant to Section 105.41(A)(4) of the Ohio Revised Code, the President of the Senate reappoints the following former President of the Senate to serve on the Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board:

Tom Niehaus

On the motion of Senator Hackett, the Senate adjourned until Wednesday, October 9, 2024 at 9:30 a.m.

Attest:

VINCENT L. KEERAN, Clerk.