136TH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF OHIO

SENATE RULES CALENDAR

WEDNESDAY - JUNE 18, 2025 - 1:30 PM

House Amendments to Senate Bills and Resolutions

Sub. S. B. No. 147 – Senator Reineke

Cosponsors: Senators Antonio, Blackshear, Cirino, Craig, DeMora, Hicks-Hudson, Huffman, Ingram, Johnson, Lang, Manning, O'Brien, Patton, Schaffer, Timken, Weinstein, Wilson Representatives Click, Brennan, Dovilla, Mathews, T., McClain, Schmidt, Williams, Willis

To amend sections 343.01, 343.011, 343.012, 343.022, 343.08, 3714.07, 3714.073, 3734.521, 3734.53, 3734.56, 3734.57, 3734.574, and 3745.015 and to enact section 3734.522 of the Revised Code to make changes to the laws governing the transfer and disposal of solid waste and construction and demolition debris and to provide for new procedures governing a county's withdrawal from a joint solid waste management district.

(For House amendments see Senate Journal June 17, 2025)

(Bills or resolutions below the black line have been recommended for passage or adoption by designated committees)

S. B. No. 52 – Senator Schaffer

Cosponsors: Senators Wilson, Weinstein, Craig, Smith

To enact section 5534.59 of the Revised Code to designate a portion of U.S. Route 33 in Fairfield County and I-70 in Clark County as the "Congressman David Hobson Memorial Highway."

(Committee on Transportation recommends passage June 11, 2025)

S. B. No. 85 – Senators Smith, Craig

Cosponsors: Senators Ingram, Antonio, Weinstein, Blackshear

To amend section 4501.21 and to enact section 4503.589 of the Revised Code to create the "Ohio NAACP" license plate.

(Committee on Transportation recommends passage June 11, 2025)

S. B. No. 119 – Senator Brenner

To enact section 5534.967 of the Revised Code to designate a portion of U.S. Route 36 in Delaware County as the "Freedom Parkway."

(Committee on Transportation recommends passage June 11, 2025)

S. B. No. 172 – Senator Roegner

Cosponsors: Senators Schaffer, Johnson

To enact section 9.631 of the Revised Code to specify that persons who are unlawfully present in the United States are not privileged from arrest.

(Committee on Armed Services, Veterans Affairs and Public Safety recommends passage June 12, 2025)

S. R. No. 69 – Senator Reynolds

Cosponsors: Senators Schaffer, Johnson

To recognize the Kingdom of Bhutan as responsible for the oppression and forced eviction of more than 120,000 Bhutanese citizens during the late 1980s and 1990s.

(Committee on Armed Services, Veterans Affairs and Public Safety recommends adoption June 10, 2025)

H. B. No. 50 – Representative King

Cosponsors: Representatives Lorenz, Barhorst, Brennan, Click, Deeter, Fowler Arthur, Ghanbari, Gross, Hiner, Holmes, Hoops, Jarrells, Miller, J., Newman, Peterson, Plummer, Richardson, Rogers, Sigrist, Synenberg, Thomas, C., Williams, Willis

To enact section 5533.106 of the Revised Code to designate a portion of State Route 47 in Darke County as the "PFC John Wayne Richard Memorial Highway."

(Committee on Transportation recommends passage June 11, 2025)

H. B. No. 51 – Representatives Klopfenstein, King

Cosponsors: Representatives Miller, K., Barhorst, Brennan, Click, Deeter, Fowler Arthur, Ghanbari, Grim, Holmes, Hoops, Jarrells, LaRe, Lear, Lorenz, Mathews, T., Miller, J., Newman, Peterson, Richardson, Robb Blasdel, Rogers, Russo, Schmidt, Sigrist, Thomas, C., Williams, Willis

To enact section 5534.427 of the Revised Code to designate a portion of U.S. Route 33 in Auglaize County as the "Lt. James A. Kirkendall Memorial Highway."

(Committee on Transportation recommends passage June 11, 2025)

H. B. No. 64 – Representatives Thomas, D., Deeter

Cosponsors: Representatives Bird, Lear, Lorenz, Stewart, Glassburn, Troy, Jones, Gross, Salvo, Miller, J., Williams, Miller, K., Dean, John, Hiner, Johnson, Sigrist, Kishman, Miller, M., Robb Blasdel, Klopfenstein, Fowler Arthur, Brennan, Fischer, Richardson, Mathews, T., Abrams, Brent, Brewer, Brownlee, Callender, Claggett, Click, Creech, Daniels, Demetriou, Denson, Ferguson, Ghanbari, Grim, Hall, T., Hoops, King, Lampton, LaRe, Lett, Manning, Mathews, A., McClain, McNally, Mohamed, Mullins, Newman, Odioso, Oelslager, Peterson, Pizzulli, Plummer, Rader, Ray, Ritter, Roemer, Rogers, Russo, Santucci, Schmidt, Sims, Sweeney, Synenberg, Teska, Thomas, C., White, A., White, E., Workman, Young To amend sections 1533.10, 1533.11, 1533.111, 1533.32, and 1533.321 of the Revised Code to allow Ohio residents who are 65 and up, instead of 66 and up, to qualify for discounted hunting and fishing licenses and permits.

(Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources recommends passage June 4, 2025)

Am. H. B. No. 65 – Representatives Klopfenstein, Peterson

Cosponsors: Representatives Barhorst, Thomas, D., Deeter, Ritter, Robb Blasdel, Rader, Stephens, Dean, Miller, J., Williams, Richardson, Lorenz, Gross, Abdullahi, Miller, K., Rogers, Hiner, Miller, M., Click, Brennan, Sigrist, Creech, Fischer, Jones, John, Kishman, Newman, Brent, Abrams, Brewer, Brownlee, Claggett, Cockley, Daniels, Denson, Dovilla, Fowler Arthur, Ghanbari, Glassburn, Grim, Hall, T., Hoops, Humphrey, Isaacsohn, Jarrells, King, Lampton, LaRe, Lawson-Rowe, Lear, Lett, Manning, Mathews, T., McClain, McNally, Mohamed, Mullins, Oelslager, Piccolantonio, Pizzulli, Robinson, Roemer, Russo, Salvo, Schmidt, Sims, Somani, Sweeney, Synenberg, Thomas, C., Tims, Upchurch, White, A., White, E., Willis, Workman

To enact sections 5.2322, 5.2411, 5.2412, 5.2413, 5.2414, 5.2415, and 5.268 of the Revised Code to make specified day and week designations relating to agriculture and to name this act the Agriculture Appreciation Act.

(Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources recommends passage June 11, 2025)

H. B. No. 80 – Representative Stewart

Cosponsors: Representatives Mathews, A., Miller, J., Roemer, Abrams, Barhorst, Brennan, Ghanbari, Grim, Gross, Jarrells, Jones, Lampton, Lawson-Rowe, Mullins, Peterson, Piccolantonio, Robb Blasdel, Russo, Salvo, Sigrist, Sims, Swearingen, Teska, Troy, Upchurch, White, E., Williams, Willis To make appropriations for the Industrial Commission for the biennium beginning July 1, 2025, and ending June 30, 2027, and to provide authorization and conditions for the operation of Commission programs.

(Committee on Financial Institutions, Insurance and Technology recommends passage June 17, 2025)

Am. H. B. No. 81 – Representative Stewart

Cosponsors: Representatives Miller, J., Roemer, Abrams, Barhorst, Brennan, Brownlee, Denson, Ghanbari, Glassburn, Grim, Gross, Isaacsohn, Jarrells, Jones, Lampton, Mullins, Peterson, Robb Blasdel, Russo, Sigrist, Sims, Somani, Swearingen, Troy, White, E., Williams, Willis

To amend sections 4121.12, 4121.121, 4121.13, 4123.44, 4123.52, 4123.54, 4123.57, 4123.66, 4125.07, 4133.10, 4167.01, 4167.10, and 5145.163 and to repeal sections 4167.25, 4167.27, and 4167.28 of the Revised Code to make appropriations for the Bureau of Workers' Compensation for the biennium beginning July 1, 2025, and ending June 30, 2027, to provide authorization and conditions for the operation of the Bureau's programs, and to make changes to the Workers' Compensation Law.

(Committee on Financial Institutions, Insurance and Technology recommends passage) (For amendments see Senate Journal June 17, 2025)