136TH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF OHIO

SENATE RULES CALENDAR

WEDNESDAY - JUNE 25, 2025 - 1:30 PM

(Bills or resolutions below the black line have been recommended for passage or adoption by designated committees)

S. B. No. 182 - Senator Patton

To enact section 5534.926 of the Revised Code to designate a portion of State Route 10 in Cleveland as "John E. Gallagher Way."

(Committee on Transportation recommends passage June 18, 2025)

S. B. No. 212 - Senator Timken

To amend section 4501.21 and to enact section 4503.736 of the Revised Code to create the "Play Golf Ohio" license plate.

(Committee on Transportation recommends passage June 18, 2025)

S. C. R. No. 10 – Senators Lang, Craig

Cosponsors: Senators Manchester, Brenner, Johnson

To support and encourage the work of the Ohio Commission for the United States Semiquincentennial in celebrating the nation's 250th anniversary.

(Committee on Government Oversight and Reform recommends adoption June 18, 2025)

S. R. No. 69 – Senator Reynolds

Cosponsors: Senators Schaffer, Johnson

To recognize the Kingdom of Bhutan as responsible for the oppression and forced eviction of more than 120,000 Bhutanese citizens during the late 1980s and 1990s.

(Committee on Armed Services, Veterans Affairs and Public Safety recommends adoption June 10, 2025)

H. B. No. 51 – Representatives Klopfenstein, King

Cosponsors: Representatives Miller, K., Barhorst, Brennan, Click, Deeter, Fowler Arthur, Ghanbari, Grim, Holmes, Hoops, Jarrells, LaRe, Lear, Lorenz, Mathews, T., Miller, J., Newman, Peterson, Richardson, Robb Blasdel, Rogers, Russo, Schmidt, Sigrist, Thomas, C., Williams, Willis

To enact section 5534.427 of the Revised Code to designate a portion of U.S. Route 33 in Auglaize County as the "Lt. James A. Kirkendall Memorial Highway."

(Committee on Transportation recommends passage June 11, 2025)

H. B. No. 80 – Representative Stewart

Cosponsors: Representatives Mathews, A., Miller, J., Roemer, Abrams, Barhorst, Brennan, Ghanbari, Grim, Gross, Jarrells, Jones, Lampton, Lawson-Rowe, Mullins, Peterson, Piccolantonio, Robb Blasdel, Russo, Salvo, Sigrist, Sims, Swearingen, Teska, Troy, Upchurch, White, E., Williams, Willis To make appropriations for the Industrial Commission for the biennium beginning July 1, 2025, and ending June 30, 2027, and to provide authorization and conditions for the operation of Commission programs.

(Committee on Financial Institutions, Insurance and Technology recommends passage June 17, 2025)