



Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

216-778-3070 216-778-3240 fax

J. Daryl Thornton, MD

Director, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Dennis Auckley, MD

Associate Director, Center for Sleep Medicine Associate Director, Case Sleep Fellowship

Mirna Ayache MD

Director, Asthma Program

John Carter, MD

Director, Center for Sleep Medicine

Chloe Castro, MD

Pulmonary, Critical Care

Michael Infeld, MD

Director, Stepdown Unit Director, RT

Faiza Khalid MD

Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep Medicine

Ismini Kourouni MD

Director, MICU

Vidya Krishnan, MD MHS

Associate Director Center for Sleep Medicine

Andrew Lewis, MD

Pulmonary, Critical Care

Nicoleta Olteanu, MD

Sleep Medicine

Chi Okoli, MD

Sleep Medicine

Ziad Shaman, MD

Director, Pulmonary and Critical Care Fellowship Program

Edward Sivak, MD

Pulmonary, Critical Care

Arvind Suguness, MD

Director, Bronchoscopy

Yasir Tarabichi MD, MPH

Pulmonary, Critical Care

Edward L Warren, MD

Vice Chair, Faculty Development

Young Min Lee, CNP Jill McCourt, CNP Michelle Sirey, CNP Nate Workman, CNP 3/17/25

To Whom it May Concern,

As a practicing Sleep Medicine Physician for nearly 30 years, I strongly recommend:

No on SCR 6. Restore Permanent Standard Time instead.

Going to permanent Daylight Savings Time is not in-line with our internal clocks and will be harmful to individuals.

Dennis Auckley MD

Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine MetroHealth Medical Center

Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University