### As Adopted by the House

# 136th General Assembly Regular Session 2025-2026

H. R. No. 172

**Representative Manning** 

## A RESOLUTION

Relative to the election of the minority leader, the	1
assistant minority leader, the minority whip, and	2
the assistant minority whip for the 136th General	3
Assembly of Ohio.	4

# BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF OHIO:

WHEREAS, C. Allison Russo of House District #7 has resigned as 5 minority leader of the House of Representatives of the 136th General 6 Assembly of Ohio, effective June 23, 2025, thus creating a vacancy in 7 the position of minority leader of the House of Representatives, 8 Dontavius L. Jarrells of House District #1 has resigned as assistant 9 minority leader of the House of Representatives of the 136th General 10 Assembly of Ohio, effective June 23, 2025, thus creating a vacancy in 11 the position of assistant minority leader of the House of 12 Representatives, Dani Isaacsohn of House District #24 has resigned as 13 minority whip of the House of Representatives of the 136th General 14 Assembly, effective June 23, 2025, thus creating a vacancy in the 15 position of minority whip of the House of Representatives; and Michele 16 Grim of House District #43 has resigned as assistant minority whip of 17 the House of Representatives of the 136th General Assembly, effective 18 June 23, 2025, thus creating a vacancy in the position of assistant 19 minority whip of the House of Representatives; and 20

WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 136th 21 General Assembly have been advised that the caucus of Democrat members 22 has chosen Dani Isaacsohn of House District #24 as minority leader, 23

### H. R. No. 172 As Adopted by the House

Phillip M. Robinson, Jr. of House District #19 as assistant minority24leader, Beryl Piccolantonio of House District #4 as minority whip; and25Desiree Tims of House District #38 as assistant minority whip;26therefore be it27

RESOLVED, By the members of the House of Representatives of the 28 136th General Assembly that Dani Isaacsohn be, and upon adoption of 29 this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of minority leader, 30 effective June 24, 2025; that Phillip M. Robinson, Jr. be, and upon 31 adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of 32 assistant minority leader, effective June 24, 2025; that Beryl 33 Piccolantonio be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby 34 elected to the office of minority whip, effective June 24, 2025; and 35 that Desiree Tims be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby 36 elected to the office of assistant minority whip, effective June 24, 37 2025. 38

### Page 2