As Adopted by the Senate

136th General Assembly **Regular Session** 2025-2026

S. R. No. 157

3

5

6

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

Senator Blackshear

A RESOLUTION

Honoring the Oakwood High School girls 4x800-meter relay team on winning the 2025 Division II State Championship.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 136th General Assembly 1 of Ohio are pleased to pay tribute to the Oakwood High School girls 4x800-meter relay team on securing the 2025 Division II State Championship; and

WHEREAS, The talented Oakwood High School girls 4x800-meter relay team is, indeed, to be heartily commended for decisively earning this year's Division II State Championship with a time of 9:17.18. The squad's performance reflects the outstanding collective effort by a gifted group of athletes, and without exception, the team has devoted countless hours to training and practice in order to ensure peak conditioning. Clearly, this demanding regimen has paid handsome dividends; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Oakwood High School girls 4x800-meter relay team, including Kathrine Erwin, Riley Meador, Delaney Cahill, and Kaya Asinjo, have epitomized the power, poise, and precision that befit true champions. Despite sometimes grueling pressure, they have consistently maintained their composure and morale, exhibiting strength, speed, stamina, and agility in every challenging encounter. Time and again, they have risen to the occasion, amply demonstrating their unflagging determination, and their impressive maturity and finesse have earned them widespread respect, even among their most formidable rivals; and

WHEREAS, By weathering a rigorous schedule and prevailing over a host of adversaries, the members of the Oakwood High School girls

25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37