

## **Committee Minutes**

COMMITTEE: Finance
CHAIRPERSON: Jay Edwards
DATE: February 7, 2023

**TIME:** 9:00 AM ROOM: Room 313

Chairman Edwards called the meeting of the House Finance Committee to order at 9:03am.

Attendance was taken and a quorum was present.

Chairman Edwards moved to appoint Ranking Member Sweeney as the Secretary for the House Finance Committee.

Without objection, Ranking Member Sweeney was appointed as Secretary.

Chairman Edwards established the 135th General Assembly House Rules as the governing rules for the House Finance Committee.

Chairmen Edwards called the first informal hearing for the 2024-2025 Operating Budget at 9:07am.

Chairman Edwards called upon Ms. Lisa Murnieks, Director of the Office of Budget and Management to provide informal testimony.

Ms. Murnieks answered questions from the committee.

Chairman Edwards next called upon Ms. Wendy Zhan, Director of the Legislative Services Commission to provide informal testimony.

Ms. Zhan answered questions from the committee.

The first informal hearing on the 2024-2025 Operating Budget concluded at 12:54pm.

The committee stood in recess at 12:54pm.

Chairman Edwards called the committee back to order at 2:01pm.

Chairmen Edwards called an informal hearing for the 2024-2025 Transportation Budget at 2:01pm.

Chairman Edwards called upon Dr. Jack Marchbanks, Director of the Ohio Department of Transportation to provide informal testimony.

Cc: House Clerk Committee Members

Committee Clerk Speaker's Office

Assistant Majority Floor Leader's Office Caucus Staff

Bill Sponsor Legislative Information Systems

LSC Press Room

Minority Leader's Office

Dr. Marchbanks answered questions from the committee.

Mr. Matthew Dietrich, Executive Director of the Ohio Rail Development Commission, fielded some questions.

The informal hearing on the 2024-2025 Transportation Budget concluded at 3:22pm.

Will no further business, the House Finance Committee adjourned at 3:22pm.

Jay Edwards, Chair	
•	
Committee Secretary	

Cc: House Clerk Committee Members

Committee Clerk Speaker's Office

Assistant Majority Floor Leader's Office Caucus Staff

Bill Sponsor Legislative Information Systems

LSC Press Room

Minority Leader's Office