

## Ohio Orthopaedic Society

66 East Lynn Street • Columbus, OH 43215 Tele. 614/537-3311 • FAX 614/363-2647 • www.ohioorthosociety.org

June, 4, 2023

## **Executive Committee**

**President** 

Jason C. Tank, M.D.

Toledo

**President- Elect** T. Toan Le, M.D.

Cincinnati

Members-At-Large

Julie Y. Bishop, M.D.

Columbus

Nicholas A. Cheney, D.O.

Columbus

Wayne Cohen-Levy, M.D.

Cleveland

Ryan J. McNeilan, M.D.

Lima

Carmen E. Quatman, M.D.

Columbus

**Membership Co-Chairs** 

Raymond S. Duffett, M.D.

Youngstown

John S. Urse, DO

Dayton

Resident's Program Chair

Ferhan A. Asghar, MD

Cincinnati

Delegate to OSMA

Historian

Warren G. Harding, III, MD

Cincinnati

**Executive Director** 

Stephen C. Landerman

Members of the House Insurance Committee:

On behalf of the Executive Committee of the Ohio Orthopaedic Society please accept this letter as evidence of our strong support for HB130. This legislation exempts healthcare providers from prior authorization requirements when certain conditions outlined in the bill are achieved.

This bill will allow patients to receive needed treatment in a timely manner which will increase the likelihood of satisfactory outcomes.

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact me or our Executive Director.

Jason Tank, M.D. President Jtank100@gmail.com

Steve Landerman Executive Director Steve@OhioOrthoSociety.org