As Introduced

133rd General Assembly Regular Session 2019-2020

S. R. No. 248

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

Senator Kunze

A RESOLUTION

Honoring Shane Comisford as the 2019 Ohio Division I Coach of the Year in boys lacrosse.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 133rd General1Assembly of Ohio are pleased to commend Shane Comisford on being2named the 2019 Ohio Division I Coach of the Year in boys lacrosse;3and4

WHEREAS, As the head coach of the Dublin Coffman High School boys lacrosse team, Shane Comisford has demonstrated remarkable integrity and dedication, and as a result, he was named the 2019 Ohio Capital Conference-Central Division and Ohio Division I Coach of the Year. Under his capable guidance, the Shamrocks secured this year's Division I State Championship title and finished the season with an impressive 21-1 record, and clearly, he has not only encouraged each player to develop his talents to the fullest but also instilled in each a valuable sense of determination, perseverance, camaraderie, and spirit; and

WHEREAS, The expertise, encouragement, and sound judgment of coaches such as Shane Comisford are critical to the ultimate success of guiding young athletes to enjoy themselves while playing sports as well as learning the importance of fair play and sportsmanship. The enthusiasm and generosity he has shown in his endeavors have earned him the respect and admiration of all those with whom he has worked, and we applaud him on his exceptional record of coaching achievement; and

WHEREAS, With athletic competition playing such an important23role in the total education of our young people, we are extremely24pleased to pay tribute to Coach Comisford and his fine players for25a job well-done. The maturity and experience that the team members26

Page 2

have gained through their participation in soccer will greatly aid	27
them in meeting the challenges of the future; therefore be it	28
RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 133rd	29
General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution,	30
congratulate Shane Comisford as the 2019 Ohio Division I Coach of	31
the Year in boys lacrosse and salute him as one of Ohio's finest	32
citizens; and be it further	33
RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly	34
authenticated copy of this Resolution to Shane Comisford.	35