134TH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF OHIO

SENATE RULES CALENDAR

WEDNESDAY - MAY 18, 2022 - 1:30 PM

(Bills or resolutions below the black line have been recommended for passage or adoption by designated committees)

Am. S. B. No. 55 - Senator Brenner

Cosponsors: Senators Fedor, Kunze, Yuko

To amend sections 503.40, 503.41, 503.42, 503.43, 503.44, 503.47, 503.48, 503.49, 503.50, 715.61, 2927.17, 4731.04, 4731.15, and 4731.41; to enact section 503.411; and to repeal sections 503.45 and 503.46 of the Revised Code to make changes to the laws governing massage establishments and massage therapy.

(Committee on Health recommends passage) (For amendments see Senate Journal May 19, 2021)

S. B. No. 148 – Senator Sykes

Cosponsors: Senators Yuko, Maharath, Fedor, Craig, Antonio, Thomas, Williams, Brenner, Schuring To enact section 4112.33 of the Revised Code to establish the New African Immigrants Grant and Gift Fund in the state treasury.

(Committee on Finance recommends passage December 8, 2021)

Am. S. B. No. 278 - Senator Peterson

To enact section 5.2529 of the Revised Code to designate the first full week of February as "Ohio Burn Awareness Week."

(Committee on Health recommends passage) (For amendments see Senate Journal March 23, 2022)

S. C. R. No. 8 – Senators Hottinger, Romanchuk

Cosponsors: Senators Antonio, Cirino, Craig, Fedor, Schaffer, Yuko

To promote the induction of Dick Schafrath into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

(Committee on Government Oversight and Reform recommends adoption February 16, 2022)

S. R. No. 204 – Senator Hoagland

To urge the President of the United States not to allow members of the United States Armed Forces to be punished or reprimanded in any way for refusing to submit to a COVID-19 vaccine.

(Committee on General Government Budget recommends adoption December 7, 2021)

Am. Sub. H. B. No. 30 – Representatives Wiggam, Kick

Cosponsors: Representatives Cross, Hillyer, Fraizer, Young, T., Roemer, Ray, Baldridge, McClain, Sheehy, Hall, O'Brien, Bird, Carruthers, Galonski, Jones, Miller, A., Miller, J., Stein, West

To amend sections 4511.216, 4513.11, 4513.17, and 5733.98; to enact new section 4513.111 and sections 4513.112, 4513.113, 4513.114, and 4513.115; and to repeal sections 4513.111 and 5733.44 of the Revised Code to clarify the law governing slow-moving vehicles and to revise the lighting and reflective material requirements applicable to animal-drawn vehicles.

(Committee on Transportation recommends passage March 16, 2022)

H. B. No. 178 – Representatives Schmidt, Miller, A.

Cosponsors: Representatives Cross, Baldridge, Carruthers, Abrams, Liston, Blackshear, Boggs, Brent, Brown, Crossman, Denson, Hicks-Hudson, Jarrells, Jones, Leland, Lepore-Hagan, Lightbody, Miller, J., O'Brien, Oelslager, Robinson, Russo, Smith, K., Smith, M., Sobecki, Upchurch, Weinstein, West, Young, T. Senator Johnson

To amend section 3749.03 and to enact section 3749.08 of the Revised Code to limit the water pressure of water features at swimming pools and to name this act Makenna's Law.

(Committee on General Government Budget recommends passage April 5, 2022)

Sub. H. B. No. 321 – Representatives Kick, Young, B.

Cosponsors: Representatives Ginter, Stephens, Riedel, Lanese, Seitz, Jordan, Stoltzfus, Jones, Cross, Fowler Arthur, Miller, J., Koehler, Abrams, Brent, Carruthers, Crossman, Ferguson, Hicks-Hudson, Jarrells, Leland, Lightbody, Miller, A., O'Brien, Robinson, Sobecki, Upchurch, Weinstein, Wilkin Senators Hackett, Schaffer

To amend sections 4707.01, 4707.02, 4707.021, 4707.04, 4707.05, 4707.06, 4707.07, 4707.073, 4707.08, 4707.091, 4707.10, 4707.11, 4707.12, 4707.14, 4707.15, 4707.151, 4707.16, 4707.171, 4707.18, 4707.19, 4707.20, 4707.21, 4707.22, 4707.25, 5322.01, and 5322.03; to enact sections 4707.101 and 4707.153; and to repeal sections 4707.071 and 4707.09 of the Revised Code to eliminate the apprentice auctioneer and special auctioneer's license and to make other revisions to the law governing auctions.

(Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources recommends passage of substitute bill March 16, 2022)

H. C. R. No. 13 – Representatives Koehler, Creech

Cosponsors: Representatives Wiggam, Stewart, Bird, Seitz, Kick, Ghanbari, Gross, Fowler Arthur, McClain, Riedel, Jones, Ray, Lanese, Carruthers, Stein, John, Abrams, Callender, Carfagna, Click, Cross, Edwards, Ginter, Hall, Hillyer, Hoops, Johnson, Lampton, Manning, Patton, Plummer, Stephens, Swearingen, Young, B.

To urge Congress to enact The Sunshine Protection Act of 2021, which would make daylight saving time the permanent standard time.

(Committee on General Government Budget recommends adoption March 15, 2022)