As Adopted by the Senate

134th General Assembly Regular Session 2021-2022

S. R. No. 347

2.0

Senator Hackett

A RESOLUTION

Honoring the Cedarville University Cybersecurity team as the Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 134th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate the Cedarville University Cybersecurity team on winning first place at the 2022 Collegiate Cyber Defense competition; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Cedarville University Cybersecurity team are a remarkable group of young academicians, combining talent and competitive spirit with exceptional knowledge to establish themselves as truly exemplary students. With commendable dedication, they performed admirably against teams from Ohio, Kentucky, and Michigan, and as a result, they won first place in this year's competition. Throughout long hours of practice and preparation, members David Reid, Madeline Chairvolotti, Ryan Albrecht, Tim Dibert, Aaron Campbell, Adam Marvin, David Stirn, Chris Bellanti, Kaicheng Ye, and Erin Eppich have displayed a degree of determination and motivation of which they can be proud; and

WHEREAS, In preparing themselves for this important contest, the members of the Cedarville University Cybersecurity team have had the opportunity to develop and express their individual abilities and to acquire knowledge and information that will be of great benefit to them throughout their lives. Having worked diligently to sharpen their skills, they confronted the Collegiate Cyber Defense competition with confidence and enthusiasm and distinguished themselves as worthy representatives of their university; and

WHEREAS, The success of the Cedarville University Cybersecurity team is a fitting tribute to the excellent leadership provided by Coach Dr. Seth Hamman, who has given tirelessly of his time, energy,

Cybersecurity team.

27 28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36 37

Page 2

38