As Offered

135th General Assembly Regular Session 2023-2024

H. R. No. 10

7

9

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

Representative Oelslager

A RESOLUTION

Relative to the election of the majority floor leader, the	1
assistant majority floor leader, the majority whip, and	2
the assistant majority whip for the 135th General	3
Assembly of Ohio.	4

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF OHIO:

WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 135th General Assembly of Ohio have been advised that Bill Seitz of House District #30 has been chosen to serve as majority floor leader, Jon Cross of House District #83 has been chosen to serve as assistant majority floor leader, James M. Hoops of House District #81 has been chosen to serve as majority whip, and Sharon A. Ray of House District #66 has been chosen to serve as assistant majority whip; therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the members of the House of Representatives of the 135th General Assembly that Bill Seitz be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of majority floor leader; that Jon Cross be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of assistant majority floor leader; that James M. Hoops be, and upon the adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of majority whip; and that Sharon A. Ray be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of assistant majority whip.